Skip to content

Advisory Board

Daniel Bowes
ACLU of North Carolina
dbowes@acluofnc.org

Karen Chapple
Coastal Horizons Center
Executive Vice President of Operations
kchapple@coastalhorizons.org

Schree Chavdarov
Community Arts Director
Sag9191@aol.com

Shirley Drechsel
Community Advocate
sdrechsel @hotmail.com

Kim Hoppin
Attorney
kimberlystein@yahoo.com

Joseph F. Jordan
The Sonja Haynes Stone Center for Black Culture and History at UNC-Chapel Hill
jfjordan@email.unc.edu

Celisa Lehew, Co-Chair
Chapel Hill Police Department
clehew@townofchapelhill.org

Marilyn McClain
spiritdwells@gmail.com

Mattie McKines
Relationship-Centered Educator
m.mckines87@gmail.com

Sharee Pemberton
Parent Leader/Community Advocate
shareepemberton1981@gmail.com 

Elizabeth Redenbaugh
Coastal Horizons Center
Development Director
eredenbaugh@coastalhorizons.org

Soteria Shepperson, Co-Chair
Re-entry Advocate
soteriashep@gmail.com

Cassie Smith
Community Advocate
cassiegsmith@gmail.com

Margaret Weller-Stargell
Coastal Horizons Center
President and CEO
stargell@coastalhorizons.org

Mar’lisa Wooten
Community Engagement Director
Mwooten@ifcmailbox.org