Skip to content

Advisory Committee

Daniel Bowes, JD
Attorney, North Carolina Justice Center
danielb@ncjustice.org

Schree Chavdarov
Community Arts Director
Sag9191@aol.com

Shirley Drechsel
Community Advocate
sdrechsel @hotmail.com

Jimmy Hopkins
RE/MAX Executive: Wilmington
Jhopkins2126@gmail.com

 Kim Hoppin, Co-Chair
Attorney
kimberlystein@yahoo.com

Virginia Johnson, Co-Chair
Poe Center
v.johnson@poehealth.org

Andy Jones
Forrest Firm, P.C.
andy@forrestfirm.com

Joseph F. Jordan
The Sonja Haynes Stone Center for Black Culture and History at UNC-Chapel Hill
jfjordan@email.unc.edu

Celisa Lehew
Chapel Hill Police Department
clehew@townofchapelhill.org

Meg Scott Phipps, JD, LLM, MA
Community Advocate
msphipps55@hotmail.com

Cassie Smith
Community Advocate
cassiegsmith@gmail.com

Soteria Shepperson
Re-entry Advocate
soteriashep@gmail.com

Margaret Weller-Stargell
Coastal Horizons Center
stargell@coastalhorizons.org

Staff

Melissa Radcliff
Program Director
mradcliff@coastalhorizons.org